Hey hope you like my new layout!  Learning how to smile due out July 11, "Wonderful" single May 15 on MTV and May 22 on radio.  Send me feed back on the message board!!
7.28.00:  Today in the mail I received a little surprise.  As you know I have signed up for the "6 weeks of Everclear" promotion thingy with Capitol Records.  Well, for signing up I received a Learning How To Smile Poster, somewhat rumpled by the good people at UPS, I also got a Learning How To Smile mouse pad, frowny faced stickers, and a frowny faced button.  I found this really cool and I thought I'd share it with you.

7.25.00:  Sorry for the lack of updates, I've been too busy jamming out to Learning How To Smile.  I know many people, including Art, have called this a pop album but I think it really isn't, of course "Wonderful", "Here We Go Again" and "AM Radio" are, but look at "Songs From An American Movie pt. 1" and "Thrift Store Chair".  They are  very country, "Otis Redding" and "Learning How To Smile" are very melodic, very well arranged songs that don't really have a very good classification in today's music.  Then there is "Unemployed Boyfriend" and "Now That It's Over" holding up the rock end of the album.  Then there is "Brown Eyed Girl" and "The Honeymoon Song" both of which could've been B-sides, and "Annabella's Song" which is just a very beautiful song for Art's daughter, I think we all like the B-side of it better though.  If Art wanted to make a pop album he would have either gone with total synth fluff, but his lyrics are just too deep for that, or he would've gone rock rap, I know you're saying "Hey that isn't pop", but look at what's on TRL, it's Limp Bizkit and Korn, so it's popular music.  So as you can see it really isn't a pop album, it's a progressive/alternative album, but in the words of Art himself 
"I wonder why you've changed, I like it when you were super loud, I wonder if you're giving in, tell me why you're giving in." -Art Alexakis, Sparkle (World Of Noise)

6.22.00:  Please click the 6 weeks of Everclear/ Learning How to Smile link at the bottom of the page as much as possible, Capitol and Everclear are holding a little contest and the person who gets the most through traffic will win fabulous prizes.  So help me out and click the freaking link.

6.19.00:  Check out the Everclear Online Discography section for a sneak peek at some of Learning How to Smile's tracks, there are Real Media clips of:

  • Here We Go Again
  • Learning How To Smile
  • The Honeymoon Song
  • Now That It's Over
  • Thrift Store Chair
  • Otis Redding
  • Unemployed Boyfriend
  • Wonderful

5.30.00:  Now That It's Over has now been offered in Mp3 format here.

5.28.00:  Here is an interview with Everclear at the Q101 Jamboree.  It is kind of funny, it seems to center around meat balls, and Craig getting oral sex from Darren Pfiefer from Gold Finger.  Also in the interview we got reports the Good Time for a Bad Attitude will come out the first or second week in November and the second single off Learning How to Smile will be AM Radio

5.25.00:  As many of you know Everclear is set to play the KROQ Weenie Roast.  The Weenie Roast will be held at Edison Field, Angel Stadium.  Other bands to play the Weenie Roast are:

  • Creed 
  • Cypress Hill
  • Eminem
  • Godsmack
  • Incubus
  • Korn
  • Limp Bizkit
  • Lit 
  • Moby
  • No Doubt 
  • Offspring
  • Stone Temple Pilots
  • Third Eye Blind

Tickets are $50 plus service charge and will go on sale June 3rd.

5.24.00:  Another song on Good Time For a Bad Attitude was announced, it is titled "Short Blond Hair."

5.23.00 Everclear online is now finally up.  They have the cover art of  Learning How to Smile, and here is the track list for it

  • Song From an American Movie
  • Here We Go Again
  • AM Radio
  • Brown-Eyed Girl
  • Learning How To Smile
  • The Honeymoon Song
  •  Now That It's Over
  •  Thrift Store Chair
  •  Otis Redding
  •  Unemployed Boyfriend
  •  Wonderful
  •  Annabella's Song

5.8.00:  Awesome news everybody.  Early leaks across the country have provided us with a sneak peak at "Wonderful".  It is a little low quality but you can still get an idea how great the song is! Go to the Brian Lehfeldt Fan Club.  Have Fun!!!

4.4.00:  Hey guys I am going to put a background pic on all my pages, so if you have or could find me any good quality, large pictures it would be much appreciated!  Just e-mail me privately.

4.30.00:  Hey guys check out the a clip of the upcoming single Wonderful at BlinkforEverclear and White Lightning.  They aren't great quality but the song is well wonderful.  It sounds like something off of So Much For The Afterglow.

4.30.00:  Unfortunately, Committed was only released in New York and Los Angeles, leaving everybody else feeling a little left out.  I hope it will be released in VHS and DVD formats every where   


We've had a total of visitors!


This page is in no way, shape, or form related to the band Everclear, its members, or Capitol Records.